Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Dreaming of You

Friday, September 10, 2010

Not to Know

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

New Shoes

Monday, September 6, 2010

My #1 Pet Peeve

Friday, September 3, 2010

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Doors

Monday, August 30, 2010

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Miskito Bits!!

Friday, June 18, 2010

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Girl Power!

Monday, June 7, 2010

When you are in need of Comfort

when ever I get anxious at work I look at this website:

FUNNY CAT Photos

Friday, June 4, 2010

Thursday, June 3, 2010

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Monday, May 24, 2010

So Tired

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

BOOM!!

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

I am sad

Last night I lost my drawing book!!

Boom!

Monday, May 17, 2010

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Heart Chip

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Sunday, May 9, 2010

Monday, May 3, 2010

Why helentoons?

I know that many of my friends look at my blog, but most of my visitors I have never met. And you may be thinking "Oh this girl is all sugar and spice." But the truth is that a major reason I draw and share helentoons is because I am trying to remember and dwell on the beautiful things in life while sometimes expressing that heart ache and frustration that are common among all people. I want to send out something positive out into this world. Sometimes I feel very overwhelmed in my inability to do anything to help solve problems or make life easier for others and myself. I hope that my drawings make people feel good, smile, laugh or maybe just feel like they are not alone.

Who ever you are who is reading this "YOU ARE AWESOME!"

Another "Action Room" visit

I visited my friends at "The Action Room" yesterday. Click here to listen to the episode.

80s Cartoons #1

video

Thursday, April 29, 2010

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Sunday, April 25, 2010

Dual Universe

Friday, April 23, 2010

Radio Interview

While I was at MOCCA I met Mike and Tony from a radio show called "The Action Room". They are really great and they had me on their show last night. You can listen to the interview here.I had such a fun time on their show.

No Title

Thursday, April 22, 2010

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Monday, April 19, 2010

Important

Sometimes this is good, and sometimes this is bad.

Friday, April 16, 2010

Wha Happen?

Thursday, April 15, 2010

Monday, April 12, 2010

Moon River

video

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Getting Ready for Mocca


Hey guys, sorry no toons the last few days, I have been getting ready for Mocca. I have 9 different books, cards (never seen before!!), and canvas' that I will be selling at Mocca this weekend.


come and see/meet me if you can. I am so excited :)

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

I Want A Dog :(

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Monday, March 29, 2010

Snow Shoes!!!

Friday, March 26, 2010

Thursday, March 25, 2010

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Hi Everyone

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

I love Math

Monday, March 22, 2010

Weird Feather Fun

Friday, March 19, 2010

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Monday, March 15, 2010

Come visit me if you can

Today I am getting geared up for MOCCA. I will have a table there and will be selling books, canvas etc and promoting helentoons. There will be many many other amazing comic artists. If you are into it come by my table and say hi.

It will be held April 10th and 11th (11am-6pm). At the Regiment Armory, 68 Lex Ave (between 25th and 26th Street). Addition is $10/day or $15/weekend.